Singapore Public Holidays In 2021 – When To Take Leave During The 4 Long Weekends

We honestly can’t wait to get 2020 over and done with. It’s only June, yet the past 6 months have felt like a very long episode of Black Mirror. If you’re like us and you’re looking forward to your next … Continue reading →
Read More for original article

4F5A1248

We honestly can’t wait to get 2020 over and done with. It’s only June, yet the past 6 months have felt like a very long episode of Black Mirror.

If you’re like us and you’re looking forward to your next holiday, you may want to take note of the Public Holidays for 2021. While there may still be plenty of uncertainty over whether it would be possible for us to be able to travel overseas next year, a little early planning never hurts anyone.

There will be 11 annual public holidays in 2021, where three of these will fall on a Friday and one will be on a Monday. Altogether, there will be four long weekends, three fewer than in 2020.

Osaka Castle

New Year’s Day – 1 Jan 2021 (Friday) – 1 day
When to take leave: 28, 29, 30, 31 Dec 2020 (Monday to Thursday)
Total Days Off: 4 days

Chinese New Year – 12 – 13 Feb 2021 (Friday & Saturday) – 2 days
When to take leave: 11 or 15 Feb 2021 (Thursday or Monday)
Total Days Off: 1 day

Good Friday – 2 Apr 2021 (Friday) – 1 day
When to take leave: 1 or 5 Apr 2021 (Thursday or Monday)
Total Days Off: 1 day

Labour Day – 1 May 2021 (Saturday) – 1 day
When to take leave: 30 Apr 2021 (Friday)
Total Days Off: 1 day

Hari Raya Puasa – 13 May 2021 (Thursday) – 1 days
When to take leave: 14 May 2021 (Friday)
Total Days Off: 1 day

Vesak Day –  26 May 2021 (Wednesday) – 1 day
When to take leave: 27 & 28 May 2021 (Thursday & Friday) or 24 or 25 May 2021 (Monday & Tuesday)
Total Days Off: 2 days

Hari Raya Haji –  20 Jul 2021 (Tuesday) – 1 day
When to take leave: 19 Jul 2021 (Monday)
Total Days Off: 1 day

National Day – 9 Aug 2021 (Monday) – 1 day
When to take leave: 6 or 10 Aug 2021 (Friday or Tuesday)
Total Days Off: 1 day

Deepavali – 4 Nov 2021 (Thursday) – 1 day
When to take leave: 5 Nov 2021 (Friday)
Total Days Off: 1 day

Christmas Day – 25 Dec 2020 (Saturday) – 1 day
When to take leave: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 (Monday – Friday)
Total Days Off: 5 days

 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.